Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

Home >> Events >> Events

Search Subscribe to our newsletters


Book an event using the form provided on this page.

Bankside Speed Walkers Lunchtime Walk

Start the week with an energising speed walk!
Monday, 10 August 2015 to Sunday, 1 January 2017
Walks take place every Monday except Bank Holidays.

Wednesday Walks led by Southeastern

Why not stretch your legs on Wednesday lunchtimes for a quick 30 minute walk, leaving from outside Friars Bridge Court, 41-45 Blackfriars Road
Tuesday, 10 November 2015 to Tuesday, 31 May 2016
Dates may be subject to change depending on availability of walk leader

25 November - Lorries for Savvy Cyclists

Return of this essential 10 minute training for all cyclists, plus Dr Bike
Wednesday, 25 November 2015
07:30 - 10:00am

27 November - Dr Bike

Take advantage of our FREE Dr Bike health check. Book in now
Friday, 27 November 2015
Drop off between 08:30 and 9:45. Collection between 16:30 and 17:30
Bankside Community Space

2 December - Christingle Service 2015

An evening full of festive cheer with Santa Claus, Christingle making, carol singing in Southwark Cathedral and the Christmas lights switch-on in Borough Market
Wednesday, 2 December 2015
Southwark Cathedral

8 December - Better Bankside Annual General Meeting

The Better Bankside AGM takes place on 8 December 2015
Tuesday, 8 December 2015

6 January - A Better You - StreetGym®

After the indulgences of the festive season let us help you to achieve a Better You in 2016
Wednesday, 6 January 2016
6 - 7pm
Bankside Community Space

12 January - Yoga for Deskworkers

Melt away your office stress with this gentle yoga session
Tuesday, 12 January 2016
1:10 - 1:50pm
Bankside Community Space

13 January - A Better You - StreetGym®

Work it at this unique outdoor exercise session that takes in major London landmarks
Wednesday, 13 January 2016
6 - 7pm
Bankside Community Space

20 January - A Better You - StreetGym®

Free outdoor fitness session to help you achieve a Better You
Wednesday, 20 January 2016
6 - 7pm
Bankside Community Space

21 January - Metal in the urban environment walking tour

Be taken on a journey through the urban realm and discover metal in civic spaces
Thursday, 21 January 2016
1 - 2pm
Contemporary Applied Arts Gallery

27 January - A Better You - StreetGym®

A fun, free, outdoor workout - the last one in the series
Wednesday, 27 January 2016
6 - 7pm
Bankside Community Space

9 February - Better Bankside Pancake Day Race

Our flippin' fantastic fundraiser is back, get your team in training
Tuesday, 9 February 2016
12.30 - 2pm

12 February - If disaster struck would your business survive?

Gain practical insights on how your business can survive a disaster
Friday, 12 February 2016
8:30 -10am
Bankside Community Space

15 March - Yoga for Deskworkers

Melt away your office stress
Tuesday, 15 March 2016
Bankside Community Space